• Email Me

    You can contact me at: jaconnair@gmail.com

P.S.: It Tastes Great!

(Read the post below, first, or this won’t make sense.)

Drat and double drat!!! I experimented by crisping up a slice of pre-cooked bacon in the microwave. Then I lined up a pile of milk chocolate chips down the length of the bacon strip and nuked it all again for 10 seconds. Then I spread the melty chocolate chips around until the bacon was covered on one side. Then I ate it. Much to my dismay, it was delicious!!!! Isn’t that awful? I mean, like I need to be having cravings for bacon dipped in milk chocolate! Although, Esther Price, my favorite maker of semi-expensive chocolates, would probably love to hear about this whole deal. Hmmm . . . . wonder if I should email the company?

5 Responses

  1. Oh no!! Now I’m going to have to try this! I have to check out that book as well…TOO FUNNY!

  2. You Didn’t!
    Have I not blogged about pre-baked bacon?
    I tease the Schwann’s man about it relentlessly
    Like, as in…seriously…people buy pre-baked bacon?
    And YOU…who tease me about making Pies has pre-cooked bacon?
    please tell me that you’re the one that precooked the stuff

  3. I don’t think I’ve read anything on your blog about pre-cooked bacon. Being the tightwad I am, at first I thought this sounded ridiculous. However, at Sam’s Club you get 72 slices of Hormel Black Label bacon for about $9.89, if I’m remembering correctly. That’s 4.5 packs of regular bacon, and you’d never get that for $9.89, right? Plus, it’s mostly cooked. all you do is crisp it up. I keep mine in the freezer and we cook a couple strips at a time for breakfast or whatever we need it for.

    My 87-year-old, raised-during-the-depression mom is now a convert and gets me to buy her bacon when I make a Sam’s Club run.

  4. Disgusting, but delicious, I’m sure! (yeah, I’m the one who loves peanut butter and dill pickle sandwiches, so I’m not one to talk)

  5. Hmmmmm…I eat strange things sometimes, but this one has me stumped!

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

