• Email Me

    You can contact me at: jaconnair@gmail.com

Ribbon Loaf

Here’s what I’ve been doing today:

ribbon-loaf-1.jpg

Cinnamon Ribbon Loaf. In the pan (above) and turned out of the pan to show it’s gooey cinnamony brown-sugary top. And that is not burnt, y’all. That is carmelized dark brown sugar. The recipe makes three loaves: one for my mom and sister, one for our Christmas breakfast, and one that will not live to see daylight.

ribbonloaf2.jpg

 

christmas-cookies.jpg

And of course, more cookies to take to my mom’s tomorrow.  I promised my sister some Chocolate Krinkles, and I already had a couple of dozen packed and ready to go when I took the photo.  I am such a good sister!

I also wrapped the rest of the gifts, did a few loads of laundry, and made Christmas Crackers (you know, the British party favors that crack and spill out presents and such).

Happy Saturday!

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

